Monday, August 16, 2010

Some Notes from the 2010 JRCS Membership Meeting -- Boston ANA

Two people were selected as the inaugural members in the John Reich Collectors Society Hall of Fame.  They are Daniel Valentine and Russell Logan. Nominations for the 2011 JRCS Hall of Fame inductees should be sent to members of the nominating committee:  Jim Matthews, David Perkins, Richard Meaney, and Brad Karoleff.

The 2010 Jules Reiver Literary Award, as voted on by members of the JRCS, went to Edgar Souders for his article in the JR Journal entitled "Capped Bust Half-Dollar Secrets:  Broken Legend and Number Punches"